Regional Board

The full-time Board consists of the Regional Authority Director Thomas Horn (CDU) and the First Deputy Director Rouven Kötter (SPD). The term of the full-time Board members is six years.
A maximum of eight volunteer deputies are elected for one legislative term (five years) and form the Regional Board together with the full-time members. The extended Regional Board includes the Mayors of the self-governing cities of Frankfurt am Main and Offenbach am Main as well as the District Administrators of the districts of Groß-Gerau, Hochtaunus, Main-Kinzig, Main-Taunus, Offenbach, and Wetterau. Furthermore, the Regional Board includes five consulting members from the areas of business and environment. The metropolitan area is represented in the Regional Board by nine members with guest status.

More information about the Regional Board members can be found on the commission information system (German, Gremieninformationssystem) of the Regional Authority FrankfurtRheinMain.